Picture
It may not be much, but this page of manga took me close to 5 hours to complete. My original sketch/planning took me thirty minutes, plus an hour and a half or so of inking (which was kind of a scary process for something this important! XD). Then it took me a LOONG time to color. It is in the Japanese reading style (which pretty much means that you read from right to left: but you probably already knew that).

Characters:
Indigo (if you follow me on Hatena you know him), Flip (the bigger orange one, the name based off of Olivia's sister's cat toy) and Chip (the little yellow one: I just thought rhyming names would be cute). You probably won't see Flip and Chip much in my future manga-style comics; I've decided they're just kind of background characters.

Actually, my idea for this came forth when I was sorting through a bit of a disaster zone of paper. I came across a bunch of old comics Krysten and I made when we were really into Kirby (in like third grade). They brought back memories, so I read them all and got an idea when my characters from Wowza (don't ask about the name) got sucked into the world of Kirby's Epic Yarn and they couldn't understand Kirby until he put on magical translator boots (yes, probably ripped from Phineas and Ferb: I guess I couldn't come up with my own ideas very well back then...). I also discovered that my character Violet could turn into a kangaroo with a giant bottle of spray paint...? XD (A lot of my characters end up being named Violet for some reason...) Anyway, don't forget to give me feedback! :)

Lillian
4/27/2013 09:32:13 am

Nice!

Reply
Olivia
4/28/2013 05:48:15 am

That's awesome!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.