Flipnote Hatena recently published an announcement that said that on May 31, 2013, Hatena will close. Forever. After everyone worked hard to build a wonderful community for 5 years, I guess Nintendo somehow decided it was for the better...
Because the DSi's Flipnote Studio is being replaced by the 3DS' Flipnote 3D. (I understand this is exciting for you, though, Krysten. I still think Flipnote 3D would be a cool addition to what we have now.)

What do you think? Is it really fair to destroy some people's only way of showing off their work? A lot of people say that Hatena is where they got inspired to do artwork. And even more of them say that they can't afford the 3DS or their parents won't let them have one. PLUS, on top of all this, the new Hatena for Flipnote 3D has a monthly fee to post your animations. Unless you're a popular creator (like Fleesveon or Epic). How the heck is that supposed to work?!

PLUS, it's impossible to transfer your account and Flipnotes to your new Hatena (well, I can transfer my Flipnotes because of my SD card). And my guess is you're gonna have to go through the registration process ALL OVER AGAIN (and it's not just a 'Name, Username, Password, Repeat Password, Email:' You have to do all of that and then have Hatena send you a permission form for you to print out, have your parents sign, and then email back. I tried doing this for a month and I finally got an account. Anyway, my beef isn't with the signup system.)!

Please give me feedback. Is this REALLY right?
Olivia
4/12/2013 07:42:06 am

NOOOO!! I already new about this but, NOOOOO!

Reply
Lillian
4/24/2013 11:43:11 am

I haven't even got it!!!!!

Wait-for the 3DS? YES!!!! Oh, sorry, that was rude.......

Wait-monthly fee?- NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Reply
Lillian
5/23/2013 07:43:56 am

Yes, I just checked-it said that all flipnote studio users: transfer the flipnotes you are continuing with by May 31st, next week

Reply



Leave a Reply.